What’s Your Lifeline?

15 Nov

Have you ever watched Who Wants to be a Millionaire? It’s the game show that makes you a millionaire if you answer all 14 multiple-choice questions correctly. If you are unsure of a right answer, the host offers you a lifeline. You can call a friend for her opinion, poll the audience, or reduce the possible answers to 2, giving you a 50/50 chance of picking the right one. When you watched that show, did you ever think, “What are lifelines? Which ones do I turn to in my life?”

A lifeline is just like it sounds—something or someone you hold on to when you need to be rescued, find encouragement, or seek direction.

We all know that the temptations, pressures, and dangers facing us in our present-day society can be overwhelming at times. So to where can we escape and find true peace and protection?

I know where I go—to a quiet place where I can connect with the Prince of Peace (Jesus) and allow the truth of His Word (the Bible) to heal my hurts and encourage my soul. In His presence, I am reminded that I am loved and protected by Him. I am taught to have an eternal view of life. What seems so important today probably won’t even be remembered when I’m in heaven one day.

The Mr. Right Series was specifically designed to help teen girls and women connect with God and see themselves and others through His eyes. Even though heaven will surpass everything we experience here on earth, our lives are meant to be meaningful now as we allow the LORD to be our lifeline, to guide us along each path we travel with the truth and wisdom of His Word. He has something to speak into your life today. Will you grab tight to His lifeline and listen?

“Your word is a lamp to guide my feet and a light for my path.” Psalm 119:105 (NLT)

Jesus loves you, and so do we!

Barbara

photo credit

Leave a Reply

