What Girls are Saying — Amanda

4 Jan

Here is one of the many messages we receive from readers. If you haven’t read any of the Mr. Right Series novels yet, the beginning of Julia’s story (novel 1 – Waiting for Mr. Right) is the place to start!

The Mr. Right series of books has been a tremendous blessing and source of encouragement and hope in my life. At 28 years of age, my peers would look at me like something was wrong with me because I didn’t have a guy in my life. I had begun to wonder the same thing myself. What WAS wrong with me? Why weren’t guys interested in me? Would I ever experience that kind of love? I felt alone and unwanted. Reading these books has helped me to see that I am not alone. I have begun to recognize potentially dangerous patterns in my life that would try to steal my God-given promises. This series has taught me that my singleness does not lessen my value in any way and has shown me that God desires great things for me. He has a wonderful man out there that he has chosen just for me and now I have been encouraged to settle for nothing less!
Amanda H., 28

photo credit

Leave a Reply

