What Girls are Saying — T.B.

11 Jan

Reading this book really helped me understand the importance of waiting for my own Mr. Right. It explains what to do in situations where you could compromise what you believe. The fact that Julia understood what it felt like to be alone after a break up, really helped me to relate. The tools that she used, I have now put into my own life. I’ve been journaling to God just as Julia did in the book. It’s helped me become closer to God, realizing that God is my first love; He is able to help me to say no to compromise, guiding me along in life, loving me more than anyone can. I don’t need a boy to make me happy!
T.B., age 15

Leave a Reply

