What Girls are Saying — S.G.

8 Feb


I just finished reading the book, and throughout my time reading, I could not stop crying. I could relate with the main character, Julia. I am a Christian who is in my 30’s. I grew up in church, and for the last couple of years I have been going through a similar situation as your character. Due to compromising my faith and my life, lately I have felt like I was dying inside, and I was losing my hope and my dreams because of what I have been going through. In the last couple of weeks, I’ve been praying to God to show me how to get out of the situation I was in, help me get back to the dreams He has placed on my heart and get back to being “me.” He has been answering my prayers, and I’ve been slowing getting back to “me.” However, your book seemed to top it off. I felt like God was speaking to me through your book with love and showing me why I was in the place that I was…I have come to the revelation that even though I am a Christian and I grew up and go to church, I have never had God as my first love. I kept getting myself hurt by other people and by my own actions, because I would do things in ways I thought was best, by people-pleasing, compromising, and by being impatient, believing that I am missing out on something. After reading the book, I repented of my actions, rededicated my life back to God and decided to put him first. I look forward to the rest of the series.
S.G.

photo credit

Leave a Reply

