What Girls are Saying — Rhodes

8 Oct

Here is another great message we received about the series…Thanks, Rhodes!

We’d love to hear from YOU, too!! (Email your thoughts to info@MrRightSeries.com    If you’d like us to post your message, be sure to include your first name and age as well. : )

I just want to thank you guys so much for writing these novels. When I first purchased this book, I thought I was just reading another romance novel, which was fine with me because I love to read, especially about romance. While reading the novel, I noticed a change in me. I wanted the closer relationship with God. My relationship was close but not as close as I wanted it to be. Her story gave me hope and a way to go about making my relationship closer. It was more than romance for me; it was a guideline on how to be closer with my first love, which was Jesus.

What I really respect and admire about this book is it doesn’t paint the pretty picture that Christians paint how if you love Jesus, then all will be well and he will give you what you want. This book is like a reality check; if you do always get what you want and when you want it, you will get disappointed, maybe heartbroken, maybe more than once. Everything is not always daisy, but in Christ, there is always a light at the (end of the) tunnel, and Jesus will never leave nor forsake you, and he always keeps his promises, and no matter how much we mess up, he’s always there to pick us up.

I’ve struggled with my prayer life and I’ve tried talking to people at church about it, and in a way they always told me what I should do and what ways I should go about it, and this book has shown me how to do it and that’s exactly what I needed, an “example.” I have my little prayer journal like Julia does and I pray to God about anything and every little thing. But the most important thing I learned was how to completely give God control and how to trust him in the good and bad. After reading those books, my spiritual life will never be the same, and for that I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thank for planting that seed in me. The novels have the best of both worlds: romance and Jesus. What more can a Christian girl ask for?

Rhodes, age 23

photo credit

 

Leave a Reply

