Whew!!!

4 Dec

20121204-003114.jpg

The holidays are now in full swing, and with them bring lots of emotions and introspection. What’s this season really all about? What’s really important in my life? What do I really value? Am I on track to seeing my dreams come true?

Because we all have dreams, big and small. Some of them seem so close, we can almost reach out and touch them. Others seems so far out of reach, we wonder if they will ever actually happen (like I talked about with my experience in last week’s post).

I want to encourage you today that God hears your prayers! Just because you may not see the answer yet, please don’t assume that your prayers are not being answered.

I praise your name for your unfailing love and faithfulness, for your promises are backed by all the honor of your name. As soon as I pray, you answer me; you encourage me by giving me strength. Psalm 138 :2b-3 (NLT)

Wow! As soon as we pray, God answers us! Yet oftentimes we look around and assume God hasn’t answered our prayers because there is no apparent change. But I promise you, God is working on your behalf in ways you cannot see, opening doors for you, preparing opportunities for you, moving key people into position, and preparing your own heart for what He has planned.

Though I am surrounded by troubles, you will protect me from the anger of my enemies. You reach out your hand, and the power of your right hand saves me. The Lord will work out his plans for my life—for your faithful love, O Lord, endures forever. Psalm 138:7-8 (NLT)

Let these Scriptures encourage you today! God will work out His plans for our lives as we continue to trust and move forward. And He loves to blow us away with His goodness!

Much love,
Lisa

Leave a Reply

